Math Department Spring Awardees

From left, Paige Bright, Catherine Wolfram, Yiming Chen, and Katie Miner.

Several math community members receiving the 2024 Peter Baddoo Community Building Award, for individuals who have made significant contributions to building and strengthening our MIT Math community, included Paige Bright for her Department volunteering efforts, PRIMES Circle outreach, and TA work, and graduate student Catherine Wolfram for her efforts as a TA in 18.600. This award is named in honor of the late Department instructor Peter Baddoo, who received the Community Building Award in 2022 for organizing tea and coffee hours for the postdoc community.

The 2024 Charles and Holly Housman Award for Excellence in Teaching goes to seniors Yiming Chen (TA for courses including 6.122 and 18.800) and Katie Miner (18.02 TA).