The group collaborates with research groups in Paris, Copenhagen and Liege. Long-term visiting faculty at MIT have included David Quéré (ESPCI, Ecole Polytechnique), Christophe Clanet (Ecole Polytechnique, ESPCI), Neil Balmforth (University of British Columbia), Darren Crowdy (Imperial College) and Richard Kerswell (University of Bristol). Current collaborators include:

Yves Couder , Emmanuel Fort , Howard Stone , Jose Andres , David QuéréChristophe Clanet , Andre Nachbin , Aslan Kasimov , Tomas Bohr , Paul Milewski , Ruben Rosales.